Our showroom is located at 3058 Saint Johns Street, Port Moody. 

Reviews > Please click on the certificate


 



Brooke K.
1 review
★★★★★ 10 months ago
This place is awesome! Mo was so helpful in working with our budget and helping us find what we like. He also had great customer service! This place is environmentally friendly with reclaimed wood, and they plant trees when they cut one for their furniture. We bought our couch and kitchen table here. I do think the place is a bit expensive, but we scored with a great 3 day sale.

Response from the owner 10 months ago
Thank you so much for the kind review Brooke. Enjoy your beautiful new products!

 

Debby H.
1 review
★★★★★ 8 months ago

My sister and I had wonderful experience at Homestead Furniture mainly because of the great service, good quality and reasonable prices. We got a 3-seat sofa and wooden coffee table with the help from Alfred. He is very professional because of his interior design background, and his passion on helping us to find suitable furniture!

Response from the owner 7 months ago
Thank you so much for the review. We are always happy when you are happy. Enjoy your beautiful new products :)

 

Mari G.
2 reviews
★★★★★ 11 months ago

Alfred was an excellent helper. He was helpful, well-informed and not pushy. We were impressed with the quality and price of the furniture. There were no gimmicks. We love the furniture we got. We would highly recommend Homestead Furniture.

Response from the owner 10 months ago
Thank you for the 5 star review. I hope you enjoy all the quality products you purchased. Enjoy your new home!

 

James M.
1 review
★★★★★ 9 months ago

Thankfully we found Homstead by merely driving over the King Edward overpass to drive United Blvd in hopes of finding quality furniture. Once we stepped into the showroom we were awestruck by what Homestead had to Offer. Alfred came and helped us immediately and explained everything about all the furniture in great detail... AMAZING service. His knowledge was top shelf and his customer service was better than any other store we had been to... especially Pottery Barn in Vancouver.... DO NOT GO THERE! Thank you Alfred for your expertise and taking the time to ensure we saw everything we were looking for. We found exactly what we were looking for and we will continue to buy our furniture from Homstead. The fact that Alfred has an eye for interior design and actually designed our office the same day we were looking for furniture helped make the decision to buy from Homestead that much easier. Thank you Alfred. We will be telling all of our friends and family to come see you! The Mitchell's

Response from the owner 9 months ago
Thank you so much for the awesome review James. We sure do appreciate the positive feedback and are happy that you are pleased with our products and service. Alfred is a great person to deal with in store...never any pressure yet very helpful. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you out again soon.

 

Steve A.
15 reviews
★★★★★ a year ago

We have purchased here twice, a sectional a couple years ago and recently a bedroom set. We are very happy with our furniture. The sectional looks the same as the day it was delivered and we are very happy with the quality on all pieces. We were recommended by a friend and would also recommend this to others.

Response from the owner a year ago
Thanks Steve! I remember you for sure. We appreciate your 5 star review and hope you enjoy your products for many years to come. Stop in to say hello anytime, it was always a pleasure talking with you.

 

Janet
Local Guide ・30 reviews・25 photos
★★★★ a year ago

Their in-home service was just what I needed. Alfred offered me lots of options yo choose from, and was very patient with my incessant questions and last minute change of heart. I'm happy with the pieces that I purchased (and the compliments I've been getting for them). It would be worth a visit to the store if you're looking for the live edge look that is so trendy right now. 

Response from the owner 11 months ago
Hi Janet, Thank you kindly for the review. Enjoy your new products!

 

Lynn L.
1 review
★★★★★ a year ago

Ordered a custom made sofa, staff was patient and accommodating. The selection is very extensive and the prices are really good. The service has been great. This store has a good selection of wood furniture. The service has been great and although I ordered my sofa in early December they matched the sale price for the "boxing week sale". this is definitely a hidden Gem.

 

Response from the owner a year ago

Hi Lynn, Thank you so kindly for the review. Our main priority is excellent customer service and exceptional quality goods...all at great prices. We appreciate your feedback and are confident that you too will enjoy your beautiful products for years to come. Wishing you all the best for 2017 and beyond :)



Bethany M.
2 reviews
★★★★★ a year ago

Great customer service by Moe! He helped us on three different occasions and our new home looks absolutely beautiful! The furniture was worth the 6 week wait. You can see and feel the quality.

Response from the owner a year ago
Hi Bethany, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We really appreciate it and work hard to make your experience here a wonderful one. Enjoy your beautiful new furniture.


Ian M.
Local Guide ・20 reviews・2 photos
★★★★★ a year ago

Great experience! We visited after seeing the issues that the store was having with Yelp. We felt the store might be being unfairly penalized and wanting to decide for ourselves. Mo was very helpful and did a wonderful job of helping us find a couch and envision our style and colour selection in our new apartment. He listens carefully and worked hard to find us something that fit our needs. Very professional, very respectful, and very knowledgeable. I'll definitely be back for more. 


Response from the owner a year ago
Hi Ian, Thank you so much for your review. We do our best to make it a great shopping experience for everyone here and really do appreciate your support and review. Mo is a thoughtful sales associate and he does his best to take care of all your design needs. Enjoy your new sofa.



Iha F.
1 review
★★★★★ a year ago

Everyone at Homestead Furniture was super helpful. Their furniture consultant Moe was helpful and came out to our house and offered really great design choices. Alfred, their in store sales consultant was also very helpful, in showing us different pieces. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for high quality furniture at a good price.

Response from the owner a year ago
Hi Iha and thank you for your review. We try our best to make sure that everyone is happy with our products and service. Mo does a spectacular job with our clients in-home designs and the end result is well documented on our reviews posted here. We really do appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future.



Sally
1 review
★★★★★ a year ago

First off take advantage of Mo and his free in home interior design advice. He had excellent suggestions and took a lot of the guess work out of it for us. The furniture is beautiful and you can't beat their price. Everyone at Homestead was super helpful and the delivery guys were great. Thanks again Mo it was a pleasure to work with you!!

Response from the owner a year ago
Hi Sally, Thank you so much for the review. We work hard at making all of our clients happy and Mo does an amazing job on all of his in-home designs. I am sure that all your furniture looks great and we are confident that it will give you many years of excellent use and enjoyment. Enjoy your summer!


Pam M.
1 review
★★★★★ 2 years ago

We recently bought all new furniture for our living and dining room from Homestead. We found the whole experience easy and seamless. The furniture is very high quality. It came very well packed and the sales people went out of their way to ensure we got it before Christmas. They were all very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely buy from them again!

Response from the owner 2 years ago
Hi Pam, Thank you so much for the review. We are all very glad that you are happy with everything. Enjoy all your beautiful new products.



Phil R.
1 review
★★★★★ a year ago

The service provided by Mo is very useful. He comes out to your residence and looks at your room, and gives you suggestions for layout, color and accessories. The furniture is of high quality. Although the furniture is pricey it is a good value for your dollar.

Response from the owner a year ago
Hello Phil, Thank you for your review. Mo does an excellent job with all of the in-home design consultations. You purchased an exceptionally well made bedroom set and upholstered bed and we are confident that it will give you countless years of use. Enjoy!



Adam H.
1 review・4 photos
★★★★★ a year ago

Quality and customer service are top notch. The owner i think his name is bob or rob something like that even drove 3 hours to our cabin to measure the space for a custom couch which arrived by the estimated delivery date. Quality of couch is very high and a very good value, it will last a long time.

 

Response from the owner a year ago
Hi Adam, Thank you very much for the review. I remember you yes, especially after that long drive. But i was kind of in the area to be honest lol. I am glad you are enjoying the excellent quality product, as i am sure you will for many years to come. Maybe i will see you again one day up there :)

 

Ron C.
2 reviews
★★★★★ a year ago

Homestead has a unique selection of reclaimed as well as modern furniture. We purchased a live edge dinning set complete with chairs aprox 14 months ago and absolutely love it. We had an issue with a chair and contacted Rob with a picture via email and Rob responded promptly. Even though our warranty from the manufacturer was past ,Rob went to bat for us. I am very pleased to say Rob exceeded our expectations of service,understood the design flaw and promptly replaced all Six chairs. The furniture in this store is unique as well as a high standard of quality. We have furniture that will with stand daily use , as well time. We recommend everyone who admires our dinning set to Homestead. And we can't thank Rob enough for his service. Great job Rob ,Homestead is our place for quality funiture. Ron Charbonneau

Response from the owner a year ago
Hi Ron, Thank you for your kind review. We do our best to make everyone happy. Enjoy your new dining chairs and we are glad that we had the opportunity to help you out.


D r.
Local Guide ・36 reviews
★★★★★ a year ago

Great sales staff. I love the reclaimed furniture here and go and see Mo for his interior decoration suggestions. Very helpful in choosing a new couch! Also the delivery guys are the best!

Response from the owner a year ago
Hi D rock, Thank you so much for the great review on our high quality products. Mo loves what he does and he provides all of our clients with excellent service throughout the sales process and makes everyone happy. Enjoy your beautiful new items.

 

Cath D.
3 reviews
★★★★★ 2 years ago

I purchased furniture for my living room and bedroom and am so impressed with the quality. The sales staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely buy at Homestead again!

Response from the owner 2 years ago
Hi Cathy, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We work hard at making your experience here a pleasant one. We are also glad to hear that you were so happy with everything. Enjoy your beautiful furniture!



John M.
2 reviews
★★★★★ 11 months ago

Bought bedroom furniture at Homestead for the cabin and was extremely pleased with the prices and service. I am a realtor in the area and have sent clients to Homestead Furniture and everyone has been extremely pleased.

Response from the owner 11 months ago
Hi John, Thank you kindly for the review and I hope you are enjoying all your beautiful products. Best wishes to you and family and i hope you guys are all enjoying life and getting in some good cabin time too :)



A Google User
★★★★★ 6 years ago
Great store. The furniture is beautiful and the service is good. Our furniture looks even better in the house. Our coffee table hadn't arrived when we set our delivery and the owner delivered it to our home personally. I would recommend this store to anyone.

Response from the owner 2 years ago
Thank you so much for this review from years ago. I hope you get this and are still enjoying your products today!